HC

Heather Cornell

United States

Reviews

Review of Canadian Security Professionals


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I had my system installed exactly a…

I had my system installed exactly a week ago. I had an alarm go off tonight. I called the company, quite worried, and waited 5 minutes to speak with someone. When I did, she told me that it was a glass break, but she had no idea which area was breached as she didn't have the corresponding numbers. She said she couldn't help me. I could go down to the basement and see if someone broke in or she could call the police, but if it was not a breach, I would be charged by the police for the call ($215 where I live). She said that often when the alarm goes off it is because of a noise, but I was sitting here watching TV when it happened. She said I could wait until tomorrow to call the office, when it opens, to find out what area was breached. Really? I paid A LOT of money for the comfort of knowing I was safe, and that someone was waiting at the other end of the phone if a problem happened. Now I have a 3 year contract with this company for a system that either doesn't work and/or the phone is manned by an unconcerned person on an emergency line. So much for the comfort of being able to sleep at night! How exactly is this safe?

I wish there were a way to update the entry. The company got in touch with me and we are working on a solution. The manager spent an hour on the phone with me and made a real effort to create a safe environment for me. I'll keep you updated, but I'm hoping that this all works out, with a few updates and tweak to the system.

October 14, 2025
Unprompted review

Reply from Canadian Security Professionals

Hi Heather,

We’re sorry to hear that your experience caused concern, and we truly understand how unsettling it can feel when an alarm goes off unexpectedly. We reviewed your account to understand what happened.

In your case, the system’s built-in glass break sensor triggered while the panel was armed, which can sometimes occur if a TV or other sound mimics a glass break frequency. Our monitoring team did receive the signal, but since the alarm was disarmed within seconds, the alarm was already cancelled when you called in which is why the operator couldn’t view detailed zone information at that point. Their role is primarily to verify and dispatch during active alarms, while any follow-up technical questions are handled by our in-house support team. This sensor is labeled as “Panel Glassbreak” because it’s integrated into the touchscreen panel itself, so it doesn’t have a specific room or location descriptor like external sensors do. Please note that the Alarm.com app, your keypad, and the push/email notifications you receive will show exactly which sensor triggered the alarm.

Our management team has since spoken with you directly and adjusted your system so that the built in glass break sensor now only arms in “Away” mode, preventing this from happening again when you’re home and watching TV.

Your safety and peace of mind are very important to us, and we’re glad we were able to work with you on adjustments that best suit your setup. If you have any further issues or concerns, please don’t hesitate to reach out directly, we’re here to help.

Review of Ollie Dog Food


Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Dog not adjusting to this new food

The problems we're having is that my dog is now hungry all the time. I'm thinking it may be because she digests this food better, but that leaves her stomach empty and she gets frantic about food. I was supplementing with chicken breast in her chew toys throughout the day, but now she has gained 6 pounds - 1/10 of her previous body weight. She also throws up very often and has bouts of explosive diarrhea. And, for the actual amount of food that it is, it is expensive. If I could solve all these problems, I'd be happy, but not sure it's possible.

October 19, 2023

Reply from Ollie Dog Food

We would love to discuss your pup's portions! Please reach out to us at caninecare@myollie.com.

Review of Way

Review of Way

Review of Splash Wines


Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Good news. Customer service is GREAT. No hidden fees. No subscription that you didn't expect. They get back to you immediately. My only complaint is the wine. I only enjoyed about half of the bottles. Many were too fruity, sweet or young. Not my favorite collection of wine. Too bad. The company was great to work with.

January 10, 2019
Unprompted review

Review of Way