Janet Shinnors

Ireland

Reviews

Review of Rathwood


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Repeated dishonest service

Having already posted my complaint on this forum detailing multiple delays across 3 orders, appalling customer service, a scam-like ‘wait and save’ scheme, Rathwood finally cancelled my 3 orders and agreed to refund my money with 14 days. A month passed with no refund. At my wits end I finally posted here.
Rathwood furniture then proceeded to take my private information from my cancelled orders without my permission, created an order using my data without my permission and passed my private data to an external courier without my permission. I will not be accepting this order on delivery as I did not place the order. I do not accept my partial refund either.
This company needs to be investigated. Having read the reviews I see many many customers with similar experiences. I will be making a formal complaint to the ombudsman.

November 26, 2025
Unprompted review

Reply from Rathwood

Hi Janet,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we’re very sorry to hear about the frustration and inconvenience you experienced.

A member of our team has already been in touch with you directly, and we can confirm that refunds have now been fully processed for all of your cancelled orders. We understand how worrying delays can be, and we appreciate your patience while this was being resolved.

The issues you encountered were the result of unexpected supplier-related delays, which affected several customers during that period. These delays have since been resolved, and fuel is now arriving into our warehouse and being dispatched.

We take data protection and customer trust extremely seriously. Your details were shared strictly as part of processing your orders that were prepared for dispatch and later cancelled. All of our processes are fully compliant with GDPR.

If you have any further questions or need additional support, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team — we’re here to help.

Kind regards, Jessica.

Review of Rathwood


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No stock. No refund granted.

Having placed 3 orders on the wait and save scheme which I now believe is a scam I noticed delay after delay with my orders. After numerous attempts to speak to a rep and numerous automated responses, I requested that my orders be cancelled. I was told I would receive a full refund with 14 days as per my rights. Fast forward 27 days. No refund. No correspondence. Refusal to answer emails. Waiting up to 50 minutes for a rep to answer the phone. This company’s customer service is overwhelmingly disappointing at best.
I will update once I receive my refund.

I have just received yet another regurgitated response from Rathwood. I was told x4 weeks ago this very same thing and have not received a refund. It is incredible that this company treats people like this.

October 29, 2025
Unprompted review

Reply from Rathwood

Hi Janet,

Thank you for your feedback.

We’re currently experiencing a high volume of calls and emails, which has unfortunately led to some delays in our response times. We appreciate your patience during this busy period.

We can confirm that your refund request has been passed to our finance team for processing, and it will be completed as soon as possible. We fully appreciate your frustration and apologise for the inconvenience caused, and we thank you for your patience while this is being finalised.

Kind regards,
Faye
The Rathwood Team.