Christine Mathews

Canada

Reviews

Review of Redbubble


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a Bertram Boat hat from…

I ordered a Bertram Boat hat from Redbubble.com. They charged my card $44.02 but didnot send promised confirmation email. Its been over a week. They sent me an email saying the hat is still in my cart. But when I looked back, nothing is in my cart. I keep getting emails of ads for product to buy.

November 19, 2025
Unprompted review

Review of Total Prepare


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

0 Stars for Ray the owner and Ed

0 Stars for Ray the owner and Ed. Ed especially was very rude, he laughed at me when I said some Stroganoff pkges were vacuum sealed and some were not, incl the rest of the shipment that were not. He claimed none were vacuum sealed and didn't need to be. If I could attach a photo I would. Clearly when bag is the same shape as product inside and u cannot pull bag away, it is vacuum sealed ! The others I could shake ingredients around. At first Ray said that is a definite concern if all is not vacuum sealed, I have the email with him stating this. Later he said he regrets saying that ! He told me to open all 6 boxes and check. I did. None besides 2 Stroganoff bags were vacuum sealed. I asked if they don't need to be, then why are 2 of them vacuum sealed. They both denied any were, even after sending photo proof. The breakfast pkges especially had a very strong sweet smell, even after cleaning the bags. So storing them in apt would emit that smell. They claimed they never said the smell


wouldn't come through. I feel if they were packed in the right kind of plastic and were vacuum sealed, the smell would not come through. They agreed to come and pick them up for a refund less 15% restocking fee, (which would be about $300.00.), bc I
opened the boxes !!! And he gave me 3 dates to pick up, If I was not available on those dates, which were all work days, then I would have to return the 6 - 20lb each boxes at my expense. I never did receive the free gift offered with purchase. I had bought other products and I wanted some meat products as well. With the rude customer service I received, I definitely won't be ordering anything
more from Total Prepare.

January 14, 2024
Unprompted review

Reply from Total Prepare

Hi Christine,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to make your experience a happy one. While there was a miscommunication in our original message, we had hoped to remedy it in our subsequent phone calls, emails, video demo, and with the information provided from the manufacturer's website.

As mentioned, due to the nitrogen flush all Legacy Food pouches receive, most pouches do not have a vacuum-sealed appearance. This is common across every brand of freeze dried food we have come across and a nitrogen flush is considered best practice to keep the product oxygen-free and long lasting.

Also as discussed, sometimes during packaging small amounts of the powdered spices do end up on the outside of the pouches, which can give products a sweet maple smell. Neither of these is considered a defect and these qualities are not covered by our return policy.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we will work with the team to ensure everyone knows how to clearly communicate around these things in future to avoid similar situations. We hope the rest of your preparedness journey goes smoothly.

All the best,

The Total Prepare Team