Absolutely love my front and rear gardens which have been transformed by Ash. Friendly, reliable and knowledgeable ensuring all aspects of my requirements were met and with great attention to detail too. Wood fencing and bin storage, new patio and existing one relayed, rockery planted and finished off with purple slate, sleepers laid and raised planted area completed. Both low maintenance areas for me to sit in, relax and enjoy. Highly recommend the professional services of AJ Garden & Landscapes
Excellent company. Quick to quote on the clubs I wanted to sell. Easy instructions for sending them with DPD. Next day payment & for the full price I was offered. Would 100% use again. Thank you.
October 22, 2024
Unprompted review
Reply from golfclubs4cash
Hi Zoe Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you found the process quick and easy. We strive to make selling your clubs as smooth as possible. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Regards Phil B
Good choice of fridge-freezers available. Easy to order & quick delivery with many options available and all at a reasonable cost. Self employed delivery and fitting service were excellent too
I found Motorway to be professional, helpful and an easy service to use to sell my car for a good price. However, I think it really depends on the buyer as to how you may decide on an overall experience rating. Having received Motorway’s email of the agreed sales details I experienced initially none followed by poor buyer communication, waited a long time for car collection and then on the day buyers tried very hard to haggle/force a price reduction. Annoying and disappointing as no grounds to try based on them test driving my car, checking it thoroughly and verbally agreeing it was well looked after and exactly as per photos and details on Motorway. Motorway ✅ but buyer ❌
December 10, 2023
Unprompted review
Reply from Motorway
Hi Zoe,
Many thanks for your review, we're sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience at the point of collection.
Unfortunately, if any issues are identified at the point of collection that were not listed on the profile then the buyer is within their rights to adjust their offer to take this into account. This is because your offer is based on the accuracy of the information provided and advertised on your profile.
Whilst we do of course appreciate that you will have submitted all of the required photos requested by our sales team, there can often be other issues, either known to you as the seller or otherwise, that may not be easily distinguishable in the photos alone.
This is why it's common practice for all buyers to request and carry out a thorough inspection at the point of collection. This is also why after submitting these photos you are asked if there are any additional issues that as a seller you are aware of that have not shown up in the photos you've already submitted.
This is not to say that the buyer’s appraisal was definitely correct, but being remote from the inspection we need to take their feedback seriously and validate any counterclaims. Where we have any concerns about unevidenced feedback from buyers, their position on our platform may be reviewed. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
If you were unhappy with the reduction requested upon collection, you can always contact our Sales Support Team if you feel a reduction is unfair, but unfortunately, it seems we were not made aware of any issue at the time.
We will always look to assist in coming to a mutually agreeable outcome for both parties and if damage was genuinely declared, we will challenge a buyer on those points, inasmuch as we would discuss with you any damage that was not declared. You’re never obligated to accept a lower price of course, as it is a voluntary transaction for all parties throughout, but the vehicle must be as described in order to achieve the agreed price.
Nevertheless, we are happy that despite this you were still able to come to an agreement with the buyer without mediation from ourselves and were therefore able to proceed with the sale of your car.
We would like to thank you for choosing Motorway and we wish you all the best going forward.